# **INTERNET 2022**

# Forward

The Fourteenth International Conference on Evolving Internet (INTERNET 2022) continued a series of events covering the challenges raised by the evolving Internet making use of the progress in different advanced mechanisms and theoretical foundations. The gap analysis aimed at mechanisms and features concerning the Internet itself, as well as special applications for software defined radio networks, wireless networks, sensor networks, or Internet data streaming and mining.

Originally designed in the spirit of interchange between scientists, the Internet reached a status where large-scale technical limitations impose rethinking its fundamentals. This refers to design aspects (flexibility, scalability, etc.), technical aspects (networking, routing, traffic, address limitation, etc.), as well as economics (new business models, cost sharing, ownership, etc.). The evolving Internet poses architectural, design, and deployment challenges in terms of performance prediction, monitoring and control, admission control, extendibility, stability, resilience, delay-tolerance, and interworking with the existing infrastructures or with specialized networks.

We take here the opportunity to warmly thank all the members of the INTERNET 2022 technical program committee, as well as all the reviewers. The creation of such a high-quality conference program would not have been possible without their involvement. We also kindly thank all the authors who dedicated much of their time and effort to contribute to INTERNET 2022. We truly believe that, thanks to all these efforts, the final conference program consisted of top-quality contributions. We also thank the members of the INTERNET 2022 organizing committee for their help in handling the logistics of this event.

#### **INTERNET 2022 Chairs**

## **INTERNET 2022 Steering Committee**

Renwei (Richard) Li, Future Networks, Futurewei, USA Eugen Borcoci, University "Politehnica" of Bucharest (UPB), Romania Terje Jensen, Telenor, Norway Przemyslaw (Przemek) Pochec, University of New Brunswick, Canada Parimala Thulasiraman, University of Manitoba – Winnipeg, Canada Dirceu Cavendish, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan

## **INTERNET 2022** Publicity Chairs

Mar Parra, Universitat Politècnica de València (UPV), Spain Hannah Russell, Universitat Politècnica de València (UPV), Spain