SIGNAL 2020

Forward

The Fifth International Conference on Advances in Signal, Image and Video Processing (SIGNAL 2020) continued a series of events considering the challenges in the areas of signal, image and video processing. Signal, video and image processing constitutes the basis of communications systems. With the proliferation of portable/implantable devices, embedded signal processing became widely used, despite that most of the common users are not aware of this issue. New signal, image and video processing algorithms and methods, in the context of a growing-wide range of domains (communications, medicine, finance, education, etc.) have been proposed, developed and deployed. Moreover, since the implementation platforms experience an exponential growth in terms of their performance, many signal processing techniques are reconsidered and adapted in the framework of new applications.

We take here the opportunity to warmly thank all the members of the SIGNAL 2020 technical program committee, as well as all the reviewers. The creation of such a high quality conference program would not have been possible without their involvement. We also kindly thank all the authors who dedicated much of their time and effort to contribute to SIGNAL 2020. We truly believe that, thanks to all these efforts, the final conference program consisted of top quality contributions. We also thank the members of the SIGNAL 2020 organizing committee for their help in handling the logistics of this event.

SIGNAL 2020 Chairs

SIGNAL 2020 Steering Committee

Constantin Paleologu, Polytechnic University of Bucharest, Romania Pavel Loskot, Swansea University, UK Wilfried Uhring, Université de Strasbourg, France Sergey Y. Yurish, Excelera, S. L. | IFSA, Spain Jérôme Gilles, San Diego State University, USA

SIGNAL 2020 Publicity Chair

Joseyda Jaqueline More, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain Marta Botella-Campos, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

SIGNAL 2020 Industry/Research Advisory Committee

Filippo Vella, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Tudor-Catalin Zorila, Toshiba Cambridge Research Laboratory, UK
Laurent Fesquet, Grenoble Institute of Technology - TIMA, France
Zhongyuan Zhao, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
Demetrios Sampson, Curtin University, Australia
Andrea Kutics, International Christian University, Japan