WEB 2020

Forward

The Eighth International Conference on Building and Exploring Web Based Environments (WEB 2020) continued a series of events on Web-related theoretical and practical aspects, focusing on identifying challenges for building Web-based useful services and applications, and for effectively extracting and integrating knowledge from the Web, enterprise data, and social media.

The Web has changed the way we share knowledge, the way we design distributed services and applications, the way we access large volumes of data, and the way we position ourselves with our peers. Successful exploitation of Web-based concepts by Web communities lies on the integration of traditional data management techniques and semantic information into Webbased frameworks and systems.

We take here the opportunity to warmly thank all the members of the WEB 2020 technical program committee, as well as all the reviewers. The creation of such a high quality conference program would not have been possible without their involvement. We also kindly thank all the authors who dedicated much of their time and effort to contribute to WEB 2020. We truly believe that, thanks to all these efforts, the final conference program consisted of top quality contributions. We also thank the members of the WEB 2020 organizing committee for their help in handling the logistics of this event.

WEB 2020 Chairs

WEB 2020 Steering Committee

Michel Jourlin, Jean Monnet University, Saint-Etienne, France Daniela Marghitu, Auburn University, USA Mariusz Trzaska, Polish-Japanese Academy of Information Technology, Poland Erich Schweighofer, University of Vienna - Centre for Computers and Law, Austria Taketoshi Ushiama, Kyushu University, Japan

WEB 2020 Publicity Chair

Joseyda Jaqueline More, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain Marta Botella-Campos, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

WEB 2020 Industry/Research Advisory Committee

Krzysztof Walczak, Poznan University of Economics, Poland Toyohide Watanabe, Nagoya Industrial Science Research Institute, Japan Demetrios Sampson, Curtin University, Australia Alexiei Dingli, University of Malta, Malta Hossein Sarrafzadeh, Unitec Institute of Technology, New Zealand